team cooking….fajitas

my sister and i met over at my mom’s 2 nights ago. she had picked up some heirloom tomatoes at the farmer’s market for a sandwich, but they were a little “too ripe” so we decided to use them for FAJITAS. growing up my mom would cook chicken along with a jarred salsa in a wok and we would eat fajitas until the tortillas were gone. so good!

only this time, my sister made the most AMAZING salsa and i whipped up some homemade torillas. brewer informed me they were too dry. they weren’t, they were awesome!

she used the tomatoes, onions, peppers, jalapeno’s, garlic, cumin, salt, pepper, pineapple and just whatever else she wanted. sauces are her specialty.

my mom cooked the chicken on a skillet for us cause she has mastered the art of cooking meats…

i topped mine with some sour cream…

they tasted so freaking good. better than the local mexican joints if i do say so myself!

June 10, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. jenny replied:

    I think I will be making these again tonight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. ragamuffindesign replied:

    you should remember how you made that salsa and keep it on hand ALWAYS!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

