fashion…the raw truth

i will admit; i am the most unphotogenic person i’ve ever met. people are always trying to convince me otherwise, but what they won’t understand is that if you see a picture of me you like it’s one of 200,000 and THAT’S WHY I ACTUALLY POSTED IT ONLINE. that is why i can’t believe i’m posting this next picture. i look fat (well, because i have gained so much weight i want to die) and ugly and i swear i feel like it all looks better when i’m looking in the mirror…

either way, i’m ready to start making fashion post so here it is…

so there’s the raw truth…i’m fat, ugly and have no self esteem. it’s annoying, i know.

everything i’m wearing is from marshall’s

May 15, 2011. Uncategorized.

8 Comments

  1. fatherdaughterpix replied:

    Hey, Julia here. I know you’re going to think I’m just being nice because that’s what I always think when people say stuff to me, but you really are very pretty, even in this picture. Seriously, I mean it. If I didn’t mean it I just wouldn’t say anything. Sometimes I like to look at this: http://fatshionista.livejournal.com/ because seeing fat women enjoying themselves and fashion and not feeling like they have to apologize for it or whatever makes me feel better and more confident. Like, if they can do it, why not me? I wouldn’t even really classify you as “fat”, but I guess when you’re bigger than you used to be it still feels like it to you.

    I like the way you pull off the slouchy top with a belt to make a casual look more pulled together.

    • ragamuffindesign replied:

      thank you. when i see girl’s bigger than me i don’t even notice. i think they’re adorable…but you’re right, when you spend most of your life being thin and fitting into anything and then letting depression gain you 50lbs its overwhelming and everything starts to see ugly!

  2. Anonymous replied:

    You’re gorgeous!

    • ragamuffindesign replied:

      thank you very much 😉

  3. Mrs. Wonder replied:

    I’ve don fashion posts occasionally but alawys feel uncomfortable too! I like looking at the ‘Steppin’ Out Sunday posts at harpershappenings.com. There’s women of all sizes and all fashion styles just showing that they are dressing to feel good when they go out. BTW love the vest/belt combo!

    • ragamuffindesign replied:

      thanks!!!

  4. Inder replied:

    You look great! But you are SO HARD ON YOURSELF! As you say in prior comments, you would never say those things about another woman, right? But you say them about yourself.

    I don’t know you personally, but I enjoy your blog, so it makes me so sad to hear you speak in that way about yourself, because you are lovely, and it’s such a waste when women can’t appreciate their own loveliness. You’re young – don’t waste your youth in self-loathing! Okay, that’s all I’m gonna say.

    I highly recommend that great world of “fat-acceptance” blogs. Not because you’re fat, but because you are clearly in need of some “acceptance”! In the end, we only get one body in this life. We can wish for a different one all we want, but THIS BODY carries us through our life, creates babies and nourishes them, and is generally pretty awesome, regardless of whether it matches some societal “ideal.” Plus, did I mention you are lovely? 🙂

    • ragamuffindesign replied:

      thank you. i know it’s a problem…i wish i could learn to love myself. maybe one day…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

