vintage office chair re-do

i found this chair at a local goodwill and after trying to sell “as is”, i decided to make it my first REAL re-upholstery job. i’ve done tons of kitchen chairs, but nothing like this.

i must say, i know it’s not perfect, but i’m pretty proud of my gung-ho attitude!

before:

after:

After!

i probably shouldn’t say all this, but..the chair cost me $4 and the fabric i found for $2.80/yard!! minus the staples i used and the labor time, this chair cost me $11

July 12, 2010. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. Rachael replied:

    That really is amazing. I have a chair I want to upholster and I’m feeling the same way you probably did starting out…can I really do this…and make it look good?!

    Yours turned out perfect! Good luck selling it!

  2. ragamuffindesign replied:

    It’s not hard! I know YOU can definitely do it!

  3. Tweets that mention vintage office chair re-do « ragamuffin design -- Topsy.com replied:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Russell Lee, candice m. candice m said: my vintage office chair re-do https://ragamuffindesign.wordpress.com/2010/07/12/vintage-office-chair-re-do/ […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

