sneak peek: interior shots

i still have a loooong way to go before my house is “tour” ready, but i’ve been working with it and i thought i’d post 2 shots. the first one is one of my built in shelves and the other is my diningroom table.

the hydrangeas are from my yard and i LOVE my ceramic hand. it holds my rings…

i’ve posted this table before, but if you can tell i re-covered the chairs and painted them and added 2 mid century chairs to the ends. the NEAT wall clock is new(to me, its vintage) and notice the lamp shade?!?

i bought it for $2 and kept trying to fit it on all my mid century lamps, but it NEVER worked. the attachment part of it was different than most shades. i even tried to sell it and noone wanted it. i think it is the neatest thing! it’s dupioni silk…

meanwhile my mom(my landlord) and i had been on the search for a modern type shade to hang from the light fixture. we tried lots-o-stuff and nothing looked good! then the other day i saw another hanging shade in a closet and it dawned on me that my amazing brown dupioni silk mid century shade was for hanging…things like that excite me.

June 11, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

