carbonara with fresh made fettuccine

I bought a pasta maker for $4 last week at the ReStore and was itching to make some homemade fettuccine. so, when Heather at home-ec101 was looking for a guest poster for “fearless friday” I thought it fit right in and jumped at the chance. I have to light fires under my ass to get stuff done…

I chose carbonara because I wanted something fattening. what’s bikini season without cellulite?  😉

i found this recipe for carbonara about a year ago. It’s an Emeril Lagasse recipe and it’s easy and delicious. I change the pasta up here and there. I typically use rigatoni(my favorite), but the fresh made fettuccine added a special touch…

keep your eye out tomorrow for the “fearless friday” post on how I made it, but for now i will post some pictures

May 6, 2010. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. How to Use a Pasta Roller: Fearless Friday May 7, 2010 replied:

    […] […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

