old printer’s drawer as shelving…craigslist find

you can find this on charleston, sc craigslist for $85. i’m not gonna lie-i have NO idea if that is a good price. it’s not something that usually catches my eye while antique shopping, but now they definitely will because they make GREAT little knick knack shelves!

so i’m definitely on the hunt for one that is around $5, but if you’re anxious and hate to shop buy the one above!

(there is another picture for inspiration i’m searching for…hopefully i will be able to post it soon)

April 8, 2010. Uncategorized.

9 Comments

  1. Carolyn replied:

    my husband picked one of these up somewhere along the line and we have never had a use for the thing…
    my daughter is only 2 and way too young to have a lot of little things to store in there, but should I hang onto it for future kid-knick-knack storage?

  2. ragamuffindesign replied:

    I definitely would!! It would look cute with little blocks and anything else babyish that would fit! I’ve seen some that are sparsely decorated on purpose and looks great!

  3. dee ruel replied:

    I have one in the back of my car for 25.00. I am a jewelry designer and this sweet old lady wanted to sell it to me because she thought it would be perfect. I can not use it though so if you would like it, you can have it for 25.oo

  4. Nichole McCormick replied:

    I bought one at a flea market 9 or 10 years ago and got it for $10. I love mine!

  5. Emily replied:

    I just bought 2 of these drawers at a New Years Day auction for $5… or $2.50 a piece. WHAT A DEAL!! Luckily this was auctioned at the end of the day and most of the people had left. I have already hung one up in my dining room- even though I dont have a thing to put in it- and I am contemplating on what to do with the other… either keep and hang elsewhere or sell this spring at a flea market sale.

    Does anyone know where I can find little things to put in there?

    • ragamuffindesign replied:

      the one in your diningroom would look super cute with different small salt and pepper shakers maybe? or small vintage cookie cutters and such….thrift stores would be a good start!!

  6. Georgia replied:

    I just use mine to store memories… all those little bits I have picked up along the way in my life now live there. I have two of them side by side and I love it! When my goddaughter comes to visit she asks me about all the different things in them and I tell her all the stories behind each item.

    A shell from the beach where we got engaged, a heart my sister gave me as a little girl, the cork from the celebration of when I was born, a passport photo of a dear friend I lost , a bumble bee I kept from my first own bedroom and so on….. These drawers are my most treasured possession! x

  7. Michele replied:

    I bought two of these at a Goodwill Clearance store – they are in fantastic shape and I paid 85 cents a pound! So just a few dollars. Everyone kept moving them to the side until I grabbed them – I can’t wait to do something cool with them!

    • ragamuffindesign replied:

      lucky!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

