Saving on Food w/ Coupons…..Real Food

I have always managed to keep my grocery budget pretty low….at least compared to other’s. I just don’t buy a huge variety of things and I don’t keep junk food in the house(although i do manage to end up with it. magic?). BUT, lately I have been sucked into couponing. On rare occasions I buy what I wouldn’t typically buy, such as warm delight mini’s or totino’s pizza(ok, i do buy those), because it’s cheap, but I am surprised at what I can get that was already on my lists. 

Within the week I am going to break down the cost of a meal, but for now I am going to share some of my scores!

Bertolli Olive Oil(17oz)…………………………   $2.49(usually $6.99)

Pompeian Pure Olive Oil(16oz.)………………   $1.70(usually $5.39)

Fresh Express Salad Mix(12.oz)……………….  $0.29(usually $2.79)

GM Fiber One Cereal…………………………….   $1.39(usually $4.29)

Hunt’s Tomato’s(14.5oz can)………………….   $0.39(usually $1.39)

Swanson’s Broth(32oz.)…………………………   $0.29(usually $2.59)

Bumble Bee Light Tuna(5oz. pouch)……………  $0.50(usually $1.5o+)

___________

All* Free and Clear Detergent (32 loads)………$1.62(usually $5.24)

these expamples would typically @ full price total $23.44

I spent $8.67

I also get things such as rice, pasta, juice, cheese and yogurts for practically nothing….and don’t even get me started on drugstore robbery!

The best part in all of this is that I never step foot in a Walmart anymore. I get to shop at Publix, Bilo(gas perks), who double coupons 50/60 cents or less, and CVS.

It’s as simple as saving coupons, waiting for the products to go on sale and stocking up! You can find coupons online to print as well……

October 7, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

