carrot and parmesan risotto

for my birthday i recieved two martha stewart magazine subscriptions. one for living and one for food. i got my first food the other day and saw this recipe. i have made many rice meals that are basically risotto, but this was my first REAL one. you can find the recipe here….

(note: i did use Arborio rice because i happened to have some)

it was really delicious and very addicting. plus it was easy to sneak some carrots inside. my only tip: eat it right away. it gets clumpy and although still delicious it’s not as pretty!

 

January 13, 2009. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. Nikki replied:

    That looks really good! I’m gonna have to try this! I tend to stick to the mushroom risottos but this just look yummy!

    • ragamuffindesign replied:

      it was very yummy!

  2. Rachael replied:

    mmm that looks so good! I had roasted red pepper and onion risotto and I could have eaten a bucket of it. hahaha

  3. ragamuffindesign replied:

    Roasted red pepper and onion! I’m gonna have to make that next!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

